Home > Random thoughts > Random thought: Being a tough guy to God

Random thought: Being a tough guy to God

When I’m not being offended by some atheists’ mockery of God (lately, it doesn’t bother me as much…it gets old), I actually find it a little humorous. It’s kind of like watching a bratty kid tease a big dog, and when the dog finally retaliates, the kid runs away screaming and crying. Whoops.

“Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. A man reaps what he sows.”

Extreme atheists, with their chests puffed up, will say things like, “If there turned out to be a God, I’d tell him to f*ck off!”

Riiiight. If Mike Tyson were pissed at them, I find it hard to believe they’d have the same level of purported courage and backbone. But God is a lot stronger and scarier than Tyson…forgive me if I’m not impressed by such brash claims.

Have a great weekend all! I am currently interested in researching whether a former Christian believer (apostate) can reacquire salvation…I hope to have some solid answers or theories soon.

Categories: Random thoughts
  1. Allie
    May 20, 2011 at 12:21 am

    Hmm, the last thing you said seems quite interesting, I shall look forward to reading what conclusions you come to.

    • May 20, 2011 at 9:02 am

      Sorry for the delay on the subject, it’s not as clearcut as I might have hoped. It might just end up being a weighing of different opinions.

      • Allie
        May 21, 2011 at 8:59 am

        🙂 No worries. I can understand trying to write on certain topics and one’s aim getting a bit muddled in the process. Whatever happens happens.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

